Share this release

"Memories Of The Future 1992-1999"

It's no big surprise to see occasional providers Hooj Choons make one of their infrequent returns to the fray

With 'the long nineties' slow train still showing no sign of departing the cultural platform, and so much current electronic music spinning around related axis, it's no big surprise to see occasional providers Hooj Choons, make one of their infrequent returns to the fray.
The Hooj Catalogue owners were keen to see orchestral versions of some of their (and selected other) favourites from yesteryear, and so have managed to tempt "the original creative team" back to the fray for the project (ie : dragged him off a windswept beach in the deep SW), to work with the fruits of a noted Slovenian orchestra's interpretations.
Between them, the Hooj 21c crew have swerved the well trodden 'orchestral bangers at the Albert Hall' path. Instead, Memories of the Future (pt 1) features sweeping electronic / orchestral hybrid versions of the likes of Humate's Love Stimulation and mid 90's Hooj favourite Only Me, more delicate, piano focused interpretations of Lazonby's Sacred Cycles and Transformer 2's, Fruit of Love, and a minimal, slow burning rework of the inevitable Cafe' Del Mar, that eventually bursts into widescreen life.
With an accompanying dancefloor friendly remix package imminent, MoTF pt 2 already in the works, and signs of the label engaging with the present via bespoke H21c releases, 30 years on from inception, Hooj 2021 looks ready for a longer haul this time around.

01. Written by Paul Schmitz-Moormann & Harald Bluchel.
Main melody based on Struggle for Pleasure by Belgian composer Wim Mertens.
Published by Interzone Music Publishing Ltd.
02. Written by Jeff Vanbockryck & Bernd Otto Adelfang Krapp.
Published by Rabasse Music ltd.
03. Written by Jerry Dickens.
Published by Dharma Songs.
04. Written by Gerret Frerichs, Hans-Georg Schmidt, Oliver Huntemann & Paul van Dyk.
Published by Reservoir Reverb Music Ltd
05. Written by John Graham.
Published by Bucks Music Group Ltd.
06. Written by Pete Lazonby.
Published by Purple Hospital Music.
07. Written by Amadeus Mozart & Andy Pickles.
Published by Copyright Control.
08. Written by Crisci Mauro & Marino Stephano.
Published by News Publishing / Kalpa Records.
09. Written by Rich Mowatt & Andy Bury.
Published by Bmg Rights Management (Uk) Limited.
10. Written by Jam El Mar & Mark Spoon.
Published by Copyright Control.
Produced by HEO: Hooj Ensemble Orchestra.
Orchestral arrangements by Pete Whitfield and John Bryan.
(P) 2021 Hooj Choons

1. Cafe Del Mar Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Fruit Of Love Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Touched By God Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Love Stimulation Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Stage One Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Sacred Cycles Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Only Me Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Dream Universe Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. Seven Cities Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Follow Me Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 7.05)